Wheelhouse Leadership

Integral to our mission is taking good care of one another. In addition to our dedicated Executive Team, Wheelhouse is guided by our Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee. We invite all members to serve as volunteer Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee members. Our volunteers contribute their time, resources and energy to ensure Wheelhouse Credit Union serves the needs of our membership.

Annual Report: If you would like to receive a copy of our recent Annual Report, email us at

Volunteer Board and Supervisory Committee

We salute all our volunteer Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee members for their continued commitment to Wheelhouse Credit Union.


It is with great sadness that Wheelhouse Credit Union announces the passing of longtime volunteer Board Director, Daniel “Cruz” Gonzalez. Cruz was born on November 5, 1949 and passed on Tuesday, July 5, 2022.

He served on the Wheelhouse Credit Union Board of Directors from 1995 to 2022. During those years, Cruz held the positions of Secretary/Treasurer, Vice-Chair and ultimately Chair from 2006 to 2007 and again from 2012 to 2014. Cruz also served on the Hiring Committee responsible for selecting our President & CEO, Lisa Paul-Hill.

During his employment with the City of San Diego, from 1971 to his retirement in 2004, he offered his time and resources in the service of others while volunteering on many organizational boards. Of all the boards he was involved with, Cruz was committed to Wheelhouse Credit Union the longest, 27 years, and he helped guide the mission and direction of the Credit Union with unwavering commitment.

Loved by all and we will miss his humor, energy and passion for the Members we serve.

Cruz Gonzalez

Board of Directors

  • Sharon Floyd, Chair
  • Stephanie Rose, Vice Chair
  • Robert Wilson, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Robert Lawrence, Director
  • Marcia McLatchy, Director
  • Mario Modiano, Director
  • Melissa Russo, Director
  • Dan Sobel, Director
  • Michael Ahlering, Emeritus

Supervisory Committee

  • Tony Calabrese, Chair
  • George Thomas, Vice Chair
  • Gail Glutting, Secretary
  • Edward Prendell
  • Scott Wahl
As a member-owned, democratically-controlled financial institution, Wheelhouse Credit Union holds an annual meeting at which we conduct the election of our volunteer Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee. We invite all members to attend or, if you would like to serve as a Board or Supervisory Committee Member, please complete the application below or email questions to


Send comments or concerns to the Supervisory Committee at:
Supervisory Committee
P.O. Box 719099
San Diego, CA 92171-9099
Email Supervisory Committee
Call us today

You are leaving Wheelhouse Credit Union’s website. Links that may be accessed via this site are for the convenience of informational purposes only. Any products and services accessed through this link are not provided or guaranteed by Wheelhouse Credit Union. The site you are about to visit may have a privacy policy that is different than Wheelhouse Credit Union’s. Please review their privacy policy. Wheelhouse Credit Union does not endorse the content contained in these sites, nor the organizations publishing those sites, and hereby disclaims any responsibility for such content.

Cancel Accept